My Inspiration.

Her eyes are piercing, they see into the depths of the darkest places in my mind; shining a light on the shadows that cloud my thoughts.

Her voice can caress like a lover or crack like a whip. It calms me and encourages me, reprimands me and inspires me. Dispensing both wisdom or humour in equal measure.

Her lips are soft, they are gentle and warm. Not quite red, not quite brown. Their curve promising a thousand different mischiefs and delights.

Her smile is infectious; the sight of it sets my blood afire. The beat pushes and pulses, shooting heat through to my innermost soul.

Her hair falls in a long cascade. It flows in the breeze and floats like a mist over my pillow. Its curls offer an endless enchantment to my eyes.

Her scent is intoxicating. It is as heady as a perfume yet subtle and elusive as pollen on the wind. Its aroma is enough to drive all other thoughts from my mind.

Her heart is mine as mine is hers. They beat as one in the quiet of the night as we lie together in the cool before the dawn; enjoying the peace love finally granted.

One thought on “My Inspiration.

Leave a Reply

