A Bad Idea

It’s a bad idea, me feeling this way.
It’s a bad idea, the way I’m looking at you.
It’s a bad idea, the way you’re smiling back at me.
It’s a bad idea, but I don’t really care.

I’m probably reaching, reading too much into an ‘us’.
But my heart starts to flutter at the sound of your voice,
My lips start to smile at the sight of your face,
My knees seem to tremble at the squeeze of your hand,
And my breathing constricts when I hold you in my arms.

But its a bad idea, me thinking this way.
You’re smart, you’re kind and you’re funny, not to mention way too good for me.
But its a bad idea, and it would never work.
But I’m falling hard, I’m falling fast and I don’t really mind at all.

Leave a Reply

